Oslo Freedom Forum 2011

Philippa Thomas of BBC News introduces four panelists who have all had intimate experience with the recent revolutions in the Arab world: Ghazi Gheblawi of Libya; Maryam al-Khawaja of Bahrain; Amir Ahmad Nasr of Sudan; and Lina Ben Mhenni of Tunisia. Each of these countries has its own problems and complexities, but the panelists are united by the spirit of reform that is sweeping the region.

watch the debate <a href=”http://www.youtube.com/embed/u4t3YtJALss“>Dawn Of A New Arab World

6 thoughts on “Oslo Freedom Forum 2011

  1. I always feel that the more you know the better you are off. That is about anything in around you. Which is why I just began my website. It is on forex trading, and is not only meant to help others learn. But also to keep a visual journal for myself in case I ever get frustrated. If you have the chance let me know what you think.

  2. Pretty nice post. I simply stumbled upon your weblog and wished to say that I have truly enjoyed browsing your weblog posts. After all I will be subscribing to your feed and I’m hoping you write once more very soon!

  3. I’m not sure exactly why but this weblog is loading extremely slow for me. Is anyone else having this issue or is it an issue on my end? I’ll check back later on and see if the problem still exists.

Leave a Reply

