New York Alicia Keys

2011: A Decade
By Alicia Keys

Looking back 10 years later is such a mind trip. I feel proud of everything that has been accomplished. I look back through all of the pictures, songs, videos and performances and there’s a big smile on my face because I can’t even believe that all of this has happened. In so many ways, I feel like I’m just getting started. I mean, I’m really just now about to begin to do what I know will be my best work.

I see so much growth and I see how I’ve been able to have so many priceless experiences. I feel grateful and blessed to have been able to do what I love in music for 10 years. And, I plan to do it for 50 million more! Celebrating these 10 years has ignited a fire in me to do better and to continue to be involved in things that really move people. I have learned, I have transitioned, and I have grown. I couldn’t have asked for a better decade to look back on!

I’m also thrilled for what the future holds as I continue to find happiness. I believe happiness is the most important thing in the universe.

2 thoughts on “New York Alicia Keys

  1. I have been exploring for a little for any high quality articles or blog posts on this kind of area . Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this website. Reading this info So i am happy to convey that I have an incredibly good uncanny feeling I discovered exactly what I needed. I most certainly will make sure to don’t forget this web site and give it a glance regularly.

Leave a Reply

